Bok champ cracks Prem top XV

World Cup-winning Springbok No 8 Jasper Wiese headlines a formidable four-man South African contingent in the Premiership Team of the Season for 2023-24.

Joining him are dynamic Harlequins fullback Tyrone Green, influential Bristol Bears midfielder Benhard Janse van Rensburg, and Bath’s powerhouse prop Thomas du Toit, who was making his maiden appearance in the English top flight.

The team also features Quins’ breakout star Fin Baxter at loosehead prop, with Northampton Saints hooker Curtis Langdon and Du Toit anchoring the front row. Exeter Chiefs’ Rusi Tuima pairs with Saints’ Alex Coles in the second row, both looking to cement their places in the England squad.

MORE: Stormers star signs on for more magic

The back row includes Saints icon Courtney Lawes, Saracens’ Ben Earl, and Wiese. Bath's Ben Spencer and Northampton's Fin Smith form the half-back pairing, while Exeter's Henry Slade and Janse van Rensburg command the midfield.

The back three is rounded out by Immanuel Feyi-Waboso (Exeter), Ollie Sleightholme (Northampton) and Green, who has been a consistent threat and scorer of the Try of the Season.

Premiership Team of the Season –15 Tyrone Green (Harlequins), 14 Immanuel Feyi-Waboso (Exeter Chiefs), 13 Henry Slade (Exeter), 12 Benhard Janse van Rensburg (Bristol Bears), 11 Ollie Sleightholme (Northampton Saints), 10 Fin Smith (Northampton), 9 Ben Spencer (Bath), 8 Jasper Wiese (Leicester Tigers), 7 Ben Earl (Saracens), 6 Courtney Lawes (Northampton), 5 Alex Coles Northampton), 4 Rusi Tuima (Exeter), 3 Thomas du Toit (Bath ), 2 Curtis Langdon (Northampton Saints), 1 Fin Baxter (Harlequins).

Photo: Patrick Khachfe/Getty Images

The post Bok champ cracks Prem top XV appeared first on SA Rugby magazine.